Emily Joy Caffrey

Emily photo

I was born in Cleveland, Tennessee to Robert Dennis and Lynn Regina.  Native to New York, they packed their two daughters and belongings and ventured down south so my father could attend the Church of God Theological Seminary.  Shortly after, I was born and my father completed his program.  My parents touched in NY before being offered a position to pastor a very small church that met in a fire-hall in York Pennsylvania.  By faith, they accepted the position and moved to PA. At just nine months old, I had lived in three states.                                                                                                                      

I lived in York until I was 18 years old and our church grew to about 500 people in that small town.   I grew up helping and serving in the church throughout the weeks, months and years.  As I got older I enjoyed volunteering for the children’s ministry and worship teams.

In high school I excelled as a member of student council, choir, the soccer team, a dually-enrolled college student, captain of the field hockey team, a member of National Honor Society, and office administrator at the church in the summertime.  I traveled throughout the United States for my field hockey team, earning many Gold and Silver medals.  I graduated high school 6 months early and in the top 5% of my class, with a GPA exceeding 4.0 because of the college courses I was involved in.

I spent a semester at Temple University in Philadelphia PA before transferring to Hofstra University on Long Island NY, to join their Division I field hockey team, which I was a part of for the next two years.  At that point I wanted to focus more on my studies, an internship and employment while still staying active, so I founded a club field hockey team for the school, and also participated on the club soccer team.  I interned for the Nassau County Office of Mental Health, Chemical Dependency, and Developmental Disabilities Services, my last semester of school, and graduated in the top 3% of my class, and my major, being inducted into the Eta Sigma Gamma National Education Honorary.

More recently, I have worked as an Executive Assistant for over a year before moving to Eureka CA in August of 2018.  I felt the call to jump coasts and attend discipleship school here in Humboldt County.  I am currently a student at Bethel School of Supernatural Discipleship here in Eureka.  Additionally, I work at Trumpet Behavioral Health part-time, teaching children with autism.

I am now a part of Christ Episcopal Church serving as the Administrative Assistant.  I am honored to be in this role and look forward to using my experience, passions, and giftings to bless this community!

In my free time I enjoy going to the beach with my 6 pound Yorkie, Babygirl, and I enjoy writing, dancing, cooking and painting.  You can also find me humming a tune and dabbling on the keyboard, as I enjoy writing songs in worship to our King. Blessings!

 

 

 

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close